Scottish Council of Jewish Communites
Scottish Council of Jewish Communities

Click on the image
for more information

 
Scottish Council of Jewish Communities
Representing, connecting, and supporting Jewish people in Scotland

 

Please send information of interest to members of the Jewish Communities of Scotland,
such as forthcoming events, or job opportunities to scojec@scojec.org.

 
Events

Please check with the organiser for any changes of time or venue before setting out!

Date & Time
Venue
Contact
Event
Thu 15 Nov
6-8.30pm
Magdalen Lambkin
0141 5580 778
magdalen.lambkin@
interfaithglasgow.org
Sun 18 Nov
all day
Activities in various locations
Mitzvah Day
Sun 18 Nov
5.15pm
0141 332 6535
18 Nov
2019
7.30pm
Fiona
hannahfrankart@gmail.com
07778 737 681
19 Nov to
6 Feb 2019
Fiona
hannahfrankart@gmail.com
07778 737 681
Judith
judithquick@gmail.com
Tue 20 Nov
time tbc
Glasgow
Hampden Park
 
JNF/KKL Scotland v Israel football match
Wed 21 Nov
6.10pm
0141 332 6535
Thu 22 Nov
5.30pm
 
Sun 25 Nov
12.30
Glasgow
Eastwood House
info@sjac.org.uk
0141 332 4911
Scottish Jewish Archives Centre speaker event with Phillip Rodney (£17.50/£15)
Sun 25 Nov
time tbc
Edinburgh
venue tbc
Sun 2 Dec
2-4.30pm
Linlithgow
Lowport Centre
Joanne
07724 549 817
events@scojec.org
Wed 5 Dec
4pm
 
Sun 9 Dec
time tbc
Glasgow
venue tbc
0141 577 8200
Glasgow Community Chanukah event
Sun 9 Dec
time tbc
Edinburgh
venue tbc
Sun 20 Jan
time tbc
Edinburgh
venue tbc
Sun 10 Feb
time tbc
Glasgow
Jewish Community Centre
0141 638 6411
scojec@scojec.org
SCoJeC Council meeting – all welcome
Sun 10 Feb
time tbc
Edinburgh
venue tbc
Edinburgh Lit
David Rosenberg: London's
Radical Jewish East End – an illustrated talk
Sun 24 Feb
time tbc
Edinburgh
venue tbc
Sun 10 Mar
time tbc
Edinburgh
venue tbc
Sun 7 Apr
12.30pm
0141 638 6411
scojec@scojec.org
SCoJeC Council meeting – all welcome
Sun 7 Apr
time tbc
Edinburgh
venue tbc
Sun 29 Apr
time tbc
Edinburgh
venue tbc

 

Note that SCoJeC is not responsible for the content of events other than our own, and that listing on this noticeboard does not imply any endorsement of the views presented.

 
Volunteering and Job Opportunities
Organisation
Volunteer or Job Opportunity
Contact
Apply by
Fiona Brodie
info@sjac.org.uk
no deadline
click here to find out about the wide range of volunteer opportunities available
Jackie Taylor
secretary@ehcong.com
no deadline

 

   
This site uses cookies, and by continuing to use it you consent to this. Click here to read our policy.

Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation no. SC029438